Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation

Nobel Prize for De Gruyter Author Jean Tirole

October 17, 2014

Following Joseph E. Stiglitz, again a De Gruyter author with great reknown was awarded the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences.
Jean Tirole received the award "for his analysis of market power and regulation". Tirole’s volume Industrieökonomik is a standard textbbok with the De Gruyter Oldenbourg program.